top of page

The Thrill of Decluttering

I have discovered that it gives me a sort of thrill to get rid of my stuff.

Weird, I know.

Recently, I have been listening to a podcast called A Slob Comes Clean (I do have some messy tendencies, so it is good I listen to this podcast).

While listening to this podcast, I find myself motivated to purge my house of stuff. It is liberating. The thrill comes when I think to myself, "Can I actually live without this item I clearly bought/aquired for a reason?" Then I donate it or sell it, and it feels like I am taking this big risk. Because what if I do need it after all? You would be surprised at how much of a kick you can get from it.

(This is my image of someone getting a kick out of something.)

On top of the thrill, I suddenly have more space. Wow! This is another way to make myself happy because not only do I get an illogical thrill from the de-stuffing of my house, but I also am being quite productive.

To quote Carly Rae Jepsen, I really really really really really really like it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page