top of page

The Imagination Game

Last night I was feeling sad. Really sad. I knew it would be hard to fall asleep. My husband was also having trouble falling asleep, although his reasons were completely stress-related.

My husband suggested we play an imagination game.

We imagined the most lavish house we could ever want. We talked about where we would want it, what it would look like, what kinds of cool things it would have--we basically pretended like we were multibillionaires who were frivolous enough to buy whatever we thought was amazing.

It was fun. It was relaxing. And after about 15 minutes of it, we each quickly fell asleep.

The imagination can really take my mind off of my troubles. I should have remembered this from my childhood.

There are a lot of things we learned as kids that we too easily forget.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page